• One Book, One Middle School 2019

    Over the summer, you will be asked to read one of these books. To select the book, we will be voting on these books in February. Below are the nominees.

  • Ghost

    by Jason Reynolds Year Published: 2016

    The author reading this book at the 2016 Nation Book Awards Finalists Reading

     

    If you enjoyed these books, you should also enjoy Ghost:

    Joey Pigza Swallowed the Key by Jack Gantos

    A Fish in a Tree by Lynda Hunt

    Mrs. Bixby's Last Day by John Anderson

    Counting by 7s by Holly Sloan

    Locomotion by Jacqueline Woodson

    Comments (-1)
  • A Night Divided

    by Jennifer A. Nielsen Year Published: 2015

    Description by the author

     

    Fans of Anne Sibley O'Brien's In the Shadow of the Sun, Will Hobb's Crossing the Wire, Alan Gratz's Refugee, Shelley Pearsall's Trouble Won't Last should enjoy this book.

    Comments (-1)
  • See You in the Cosmos

    by Jack Cheng Year Published: 2017

    Book Review

     

    If you enjoyed Mission to Pluto : the First Visit to an Ice Dwarf and the Kuiper Belt by Mary Kay Carson, Dan Yaccarino's Zorgoochi Intergalactic Pizza, Sharron Creech's Love That Dog, or Sloan's Counting by 7's, you may enjoy this book.

    Comments (-1)
  • The 7th Most Important Thing

    by Shelley Pearsall Year Published: 2016

    Book Trailer

     

    Fans of Carol Weston's Speed of Life, Allie Condie's Summerlost, Mick Cochrane's The Girl Who Threw Butterflies, or Paul Griffin's When Friendship Followed Me Home should enjoy this book.

    Comments (-1)
  • Restart

    by Gordon Korman Year Published: 2016

    The author tells us about this book

     

    If you enjoyed Doug Wilhelm's The Revealers, John David Anderson's Posted, Matthew Cody's Powerless, or Nikki Grimes' Garvey's Choice, then this is the book for you.

    Comments (-1)